Build Your Own ASP.NET Website Using C# & VB.NET

When I was asked to review this book I thought on no not another ASP.NET book.   The market place is overflowing with them.   However, after reading it was refreshing a book that presented some complex information in an easy to understand form. 

The book assumes you know nothing and demystifies the some of the topics that seem overwhelming when you start out in .NET.  Examples of the types of topics explained are:

  • What is .NET
  • Object Programming Concepts including Objects, Properties, inheritance etc.
  • What are web controls
  • and much more

Whilst I wouldn’t recommend this book for a seasoned developer, I would recommend it those how are starting out in the development world.

However, don’t just take my word for it, you can down sample chapters from http://www.sitepoint.com/books/aspnet1/

 

